A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

As I’m sure anyone reading this is aware, Random House re-started the Sweet Valley High series in 2008, revising and repackaging the series for today’s teenage reading pleasure. Unfortunately (or maybe that’s fortunately), the series was canceled after the first six books. My friend Leah was sweet enough to pick up copies of 3, 4, and 5 for me several months ago, and I’ve just now ordered the new 1, 2, and 6 off Amazon! So stay tuned … because I will be reviewing these as well (mainly the differences). I already know they will change the twins’ size from a 6 to 4 and introduce cell phones and email … but what new outfits will replace the previous 80s-tastic ones? Will the storylines change at all? We’re going to find out!

Comments on: "Sweet Valley High: The 2008 Series" (2)

  1. Neidin Mccullough said:

    I hope you are still planning on doing this! I’d love to see how terrible the re issues are!

    • I definitely will be reviewing them. Right now I don’t think I’ll get to them until I have finished all of the original series books, but I have the 2008 ones ready and waiting!

Leave a Reply

