A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

The day is finally here: the next branch of the Sweet Valley story has been released … well, sort of. The official website for 2011’s Sweet Valley Confidential: 10 Years Later novel is here … and with it, the first chapter! You can head straight to the official website here: Sweet Valley Ten Years Later. Sign up on the right of that page to have the first chapter emailed to you in .pdf format! I did, and having already read it, I’ll have to post my review. I’ll do that separately and with a big SPOILERS warning just in case someone doesn’t want any surprises before they can read it themselves. Stay tuned!

The release of the chapter made me realize I need to amp up my SVH series reading. I just now only started the Super Thrillers, which puts me in December 1987. I know I can be slow with the updates, but seriously, sometimes my brain starts to feel like Jello from reading all of these, and I have to dive into a math textbook or something to wake its ass back up!

I also realized I need to work with this site! It looks bad! Since I’ve been keeping track of every little minor character mention, I thought it also couldn’t hurt to make a page listing all of them. I have fun (well, I guess that’s the right word …) seeing how many times the ghostwriters repeat the same names over and over again.

Leave a Reply

