A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

Dragging My Feet

I know you all are just eagerly waiting to hear all about Robin Wilson and George Warren in Decisions, but I’m only just past chapter 1 and I’m already having a hard time giving a crap. I’m having such a hard time, in fact, that I haven’t opened the book in at least two weeks. Must … soldier … on!

In the meantime, here’s an awesome little tidbit to tide you over. According to Sweet Valley Diaries, the very first Sweet Valley Twins book (Best Friends) was ghostwritten by none other than The Baby-sitters Club creator Ann M. Martin. I had no idea and as a former devout fan of The Baby-sitters Club, I think that’s pretty awesome! (I say “former” because I don’t really like stories that center around babies and kids, so I can’t get excited about re-reading any of those, although the first Super Special where they go on a cruise to Disney World will always be a favorite.)

That’s it. I’ll have a REAL update soon.

Leave a Reply

