A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

WELCOME

Holy crap! I have a lot of new visitors. I would like to welcome everyone, and thank Sweet Valley Confidential for listing me on their Twitter account (here) and Facebook page (here)! I wish I could go back in time and tell my bookwormish, nerdy, scribble-happy 8-year-old self that I would be linked to an official Sweet Valley web page over 20 years later.  Hmmmm, 8-year-old me would’ve had a premature heart attack and died, so no, that wouldn’t be a good idea. Also, I would have no clue what a “web page” was at age 8, but eh …

There are loads of great Sweet Valley blogs out there. I’m happy to be another voice in the SV blogosphere!

Right now it’s very rainy where I am, and I’ve had a long day at work. I noticed that the SV Confidential Twitter noted that it is a “Dairi Burger” kinda day … yes, it sure is now that you made me think about ice cream! But since I can’t go get an ice cream sundae at the Dairi Burger, I guess I’ll have to make do with the McDonald’s down the street … *sadface*

Comments on: "WELCOME" (2)

  1. Thanks for being so persistent as you plow through the SVH plots. I love how you point out how silly the plots are… but I still love SVH 🙂 It’s a comfort read… where too much can lower your IQ 🙂 It is such a de-stresser to read 🙂

    • Thank YOU for reading the blog 🙂 It definitely is a comfort read. But sometimes I have to take a break because I can feel my brain melting … 🙂

Leave a Reply

