A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

Next Recap Coming Soon!

Hey everybody. I’m still working on my recap of the third SVH Super Thriller, and that will be up within the next couple of days. I was away for a lovely wedding and really fun party weekend, and so I didn’t get to do much reading (of that or anything else). I know, letting real life interrupt Sweet Valley? What was I thinking? 😉

In other SV news, I ordered the Sweet Valley High 1997 Annual through a British seller at Alibris.com and it arrived shortly before I left last week via Airmail. This thing is GOLD. The hardcover, full-color “annual” (another word for “yearbook”) is based on the TV show and contains horoscopes, quizzes, a brief profile of Francine, fashion and diet tips, loads of pictures, and several SVH stories based off of episodes of the show. I highly recommend it! It was published in the UK only, so I had to pay a little extra shipping, but not too too much. I’ve added it to my list of books to review, but if you can’t wait till then, check out Alibris, Amazon.com’s Marketplace, or Ebay to find a copy for yourself! I’d like to thank both Sweet Valley Unlimited and UK site The Hidden Bookcase for making me aware that this even existed! (Although the latter site is no longer being updated, you can still find tons of SV info there along with many pictures of all the SV collectibles.)

Leave a Reply

