A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

I’m Working On It!

Not to worry everyone, I’m still dragging myself through the latest stack of SVHs. I will finish The Parent Plot soon. I have to say the books are really going downhill. The ones in the 60s have been terrible, for the most part. The storylines are wearing thin and are often repeats of previous stories. Even the titles are awful. Gone are the soap opera-ish names like Jealous Lies and Playing with Fire; instead we have obvious shit like The Parent Plot and The Love Bet that is better suited to Sweet Valley Kids if you ask me. Lame.

I have been on a major nostalgia trip lately … watching She-Ra (still awesome) and Rainbow Brite and the Star Stealer (HORRIBLE – sorry! Hey, I loved it when I was 4!) and reading the Saved by the Bell beauty and fitness manual. I wish I could get a doctorate in retro pop culture. I totally would. (What would one do with a degree like that? Be a doctor of AWESOME?)

Leave a Reply

