A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

One Month Left!

There’s only one month left until Sweet Valley Confidential is released in the U.S.! Have you all placed your pre-orders? I’m so excited! I’ll be away on vacation and all when it comes out, but whatever. I’ll post a review as soon as I come back and start digging in! How should I do it? Chapter by chapter? I’m thinking it might be easiest to just divide it into two parts so you guys don’t get a mega-long entry. The first chapter (preview) was very short and only took me a few paragraphs to recap.

I have some really dumb questions:

1) Are there bookstores on cruise ships? Would there be any possibility of the bookstore on the ship picking up a shipment of Sweet Valley Confidential and stocking it the day the book comes out (the second day of my cruise)? I know, fat chance, right. We have two days at sea though, and I can see myself taking a couple of hours of each of those days to bask in the sun and devour the book.

2) Can you download e-books to an iPhone?

There’s no way I’m going to finish the original series in time, but I’m hoping to at least get to A Night to Remember by March 29! I’ve pretty much abandoned all my grown-up books to get the job done. I finished Starring Jessica! and Rock Star’s Girl and will be posting those recaps shortly; I just have to scan in the covers.

Comments on: "One Month Left!" (2)

  1. Get the Kindle app for your iPhone and buy the Kindle edition of the book the day it comes out.

    • Sweet! Thank you Jas! I feel silly for not checking to see if there was a Kindle app. I just got my iPhone, so this is one more thing that’s awesome about it.

Leave a Reply

