A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

The Imperfect Girl

I have an update coming, I swear. I finished reading The Perfect Girl at least a week ago and have been really slow to update. For starters, I genuinely liked the book (for the most part) which is always weird for me … it’s so much more fun to tear ’em down 😉

But I’m also having some personal problems and under a ton of stress. I keep getting tension headaches and I hate those. I would really like to get to book 80 before Sweet Valley Confidential comes out. By the way, who’s secretly as excited as a girl playing her first Spin the Bottle game that it’s ALMOST HERE?

With any luck, I’ll get my new post up this weekend! Thanks to all my readers for egging me on 🙂

Comments on: "The Imperfect Girl" (2)

  1. aubynpeach said:

    No one understands more than I do getting derailed by life. I am in the process of trying to get the train back on the tracks. I want you happy and rested when offering me this secret joy, so take your time. That said, hop to it girl, because I need you in my week 🙂
    As soon as I heard the line “elizabeth wasn’t sure why she cried when she had an orgasm” made me think this was going to be horrifically wonderful.

    Feel better.

Leave a Reply

