A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

Hang In There …

This is the week from hell, I swear. It’s caused me to question whether or not I was really meant to be a writer, or an editor. I don’t think I’m as good as I thought I was (not that I am conceited). Of course, it only takes one horrendous hell-demon at work to make me question this, so perhaps I need to simply buck the fuck up.

The problem is that I have no idea what other moneymaking talents I have. It’s too bad I can’t live like Lila Fowler or, you know, pretty much anybody in Sweet Valley Confidential since they all turned out to be so bloody freakin’ successful.

I’ve made it pretty far through the first Sweet Valley Saga and am surprised at how much I’m enjoying it. What a relief following the terrible quality of the last SV book I reviewed on here …

Thanks for all your support, everyone. I may be a bit of a smartass by nature but I’m sincere when I say that it means a lot to me. I have already written my thoughts about what I’ve read of the Saga and plan to post that and the rest this weekend. Till then!

Comments on: "Hang In There …" (4)

  1. Isn’t it funny how one negative person can bring you all the way down? Why do we pay more attention to the negative people than the positive ones? We’re all broken in that regard, I think 🙂
    For what it’s worth, coming from a stranger, I enjoy your writing on this blog very much.

  2. aubynpeach said:

    Tell me who that person was and then I will dare them to read SVH and still keep recaps as funny, fresh and full of pop culture humor as you do. Most likely the person is jealous of your skills and you can’t let there negavtive energy hide your talents.

  3. don’t let that person bring you down. Sweet Valley Saga is a lot better than SVC, and I’d love to read your recap esp. on the Fowlers of Sweet Valley

  4. Thanks everyone! Yeah it’s definitely true that one mean person can make me feel blue, and I shouldn’t let her. She is horrendous, whereas I think I am a decent person! Oh well, this blog is my outlet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

