A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

I always feel like such a douche making an update just to say that REAL updates are coming later. I got engaged recently, woo hoo! And Mr. Snarky and I have a lot of wedding planning to do. So that’s kind of engulfed everything lately. But I shall not desert my SVH!

I finished reading Love Letters for Sale a LONG time back and boy was it um … the same old same old? Multiple plots are rehashed … I mean, multiple plots that we’ve already read in the last few books. I really feel like if the whole A Night to Remember and the major change in style hadn’t come along soon afterward, the series would have been over. They were just out of ideas at that point. Every time I sit down to type up the post, I’m all … “Uh … hmmm … yep”, close the laptop, and walk off to see if we have any Fudgesicles left.

Fear not! I shall not abandon ye! (like I said, I feel like such a douche … why not go with it ;))

Comments on: "I swear, by the moon and the stars in the sky …" (3)

  1. FIrst: Congrats on the engagement. Second: Glad you are back. I was about to send out a search party for you. Just power through these last few because i have to hear your take on the the whole jungle prom incident.

  2. Congrats on the engagement! And TRY and have fun with the wedding planning…it can be very stressfull! And yes, please power through the last of these b/c I can NOT WAIT until the miniseries start!

  3. Aw, congrats on your engagement! Here’s to it being as stress-free as it possibly can be; ridiculous notion, but we all live in hope đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

