A 30-something's lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, and then some (with lots of swears)

Hi everyone. I’ve been seeing a lot of really nice comments left on my blog lately from new readers and others asking me if I still update the blog. The short answer is yes … I just haven’t been able to since I started my new job. I have to travel a good amount and sometimes work long hours, and while it’s fun, it also wears me out to the point that it’s hard to get the motivation to post. With that said, now that Christmas is past, I have the following unfinished entries I want to finish and post soon:

*Stepsisters
*The Sweet Life books 4, 5, and 6 (I think those are the ones I didn’t post)
*SVH audio book courtesy of Aubyn!
*SVH board game

And then it will be just one more book until the Jungle Prom … I’m actually excited; I get kinda gloomy post-Christmas, so any week I’m not someplace warm (and I’m usually not) I could use an SVH book to make me laugh!

Comments on: "Hi from the Valley of Snark" (4)

  1. I was just thinking of your blog and on the same day you posted an update! Makes me feel kind of omnipotent. Can’t wait for more recaps.

  2. So glad to see this post!

    I only discovered your blog a few months ago and I LOVE it! I was a diehard Babysitters Club fan when I was younger (and still have my complete collection) but read the Sweet Valley’s for a change at times. Now I desperately want to get my hands on those too.

    Keep up the great work!!

  3. Clementine Bojangles said:

    I actually played the Sweet Valley High board game not too long ago, and it was actually ridiculously complicated. I LOVED it. I can’t say the same for my fellow game-players.

  4. Been re-reading the series and really enjoy the blog. I noticed your mention of the audio books and, believe it or not, I have all four of the cassette tapes (books 1, 2, 3 and 6). Pretty sure there were only ever these four and I got them when they came out in, I believe, 1986. I worried about the possibility of the tapes wearing out or deteriorating over time so I recently converted them first to cd then to mp3 audio files! If there is any you don’t have access to I would be happy to share. Keep up the great work on the blog, time-permitting of course!

Leave a Reply

