A lovingly sarcastic journey through all of Sweet Valley High, for grown folks

13539090

I recently bought the complete The Sweet Life in hardcover. I did this both to add it to my permanent collection and so I could re-read the last 3 books for recap and posting. In hardcover format, it’s a much thicker book than the original Sweet Valley Confidential.

I’ve gotten a few questions on whether the paper copy contains any new material or extra goodies. Unfortunately I can now confirm that’s a no. The only thing you could possibly consider an “extra” is the fact that the back cover of the book’s dust jacket shows you bigger pictures from the stock photos originally found on the e-book serials. I’m grasping at anything here, haha.

Sweet Life recaps 4, 5, and 6 coming soon … as is my A NIGHT TO REMEMBER recap …

Comments on: "The Sweet Life in hardcover" (2)

  1. Clementine Bojangles said:

    I just bought this, too! I’m dreading when it’s time to read it…

  2. Dane Youssef said:

    So… for now, this is the last entry in the entire series, huh? Well, maybe these things will come back in style. Everything becomes fashionable again–even clothes from the ’70’s-for-you-know-what sake’s…

    I expect this will become a real thing again after the movie by Diablo Cody comes out. “Juno” herself can spin straw into gold. Maybe another TV series–this time one that actually follows the books–will hit the airwaves.

    But as of this point, this is it. The sun has set over Sweet Valley…

    To the Snarky Bossmaster… thanks for giving us a table to go over this forum–like a jury of fanboys and girls…

    –Sincere As Always, DANE R. YOUSSEF

Leave a comment